New role as EPL Co-Editor!

I am glad to announce that I’ve recently entered the Editorial Board of EPL.

I am honored to be part of such a diverse, truly international and scientifically sound board. Have a look to the board members here!

As a Co-Editor I will be responsible for overseeing the review process, selecting referees and making publication decision for every manuscript.

Those are quite hard times for scientific publications…Predatory journals, questionable review procedures and impact factor obsession are just a few of several problems that we need to address.

Especially in this context, I think that the role of the Editorial Board is fundamental in order to maintain a high quality of the scientific dissemination. I hope I will be able to act as a good editor fro EPL and provide a good service to the scientific community.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment